Black Bull

3

13. September 2013 by swizzzlestick

Just yesterday I came back from a short business trip to Russia. What can I say, it is really beautiful, isn´t it?

P1020580 (Large) P1020590 (Large) P1020604 (Large) P1020606 (Large) P1020647 (Large)

In the night I was invited to a Russian-Georgian restaurant.

P1020672 (Large) P1020692 (Large)

Shortly before I left I found something very special, a bottle of Blavod. It is the only black premium vodka. The extract catechu is responsible for the blackish-violet hue. There is a notable herbal finish that is not found in clear vodkas. Blavod is an extremely smooth vodka with clean undertones of dark berries and a hint of cloves and anise. I decided to inaugurate my new vodka with a Black Bull!

Ingredients

Red Bull

Black Vodka

R100_5684 (Large)

Preparation

Pour Red Bull into a glass filled with ice cubes. Float the Black Vodka carefully on top of the Red Bull.

R100_5685 (Large)Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Black Bull

  1. I have heard of Black Vodka, but never seen it. I am not a vodka fan, however, this could twist my arm.

    AV

Leave a comment

Swizzzlestick on Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.

Featured Drink Blog of 18 January 2015

Foodista Drink Blog of the Day Badge

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 175 other subscribers